2020 Marriage Challenge Day 6

Day 6 of the 28-Day Marriage Challenge

If you've read

, please leave a review on Amazon. 

Day 6: Love Decides

Love is a decision. It's not just an emotion or a feeling. It's not dependent on circumstances. It's a choice. When a groom and bride say "I do" to one another, they are declaring their choice to one another, each other's family, and to God. (For an example, read 9 Choices Happy Couples Make) Love decides how we will act before we ever know the situation that we are facing. We will love. We will forgive. We will spend time with each other. We will support one another. These are just a few of the decisions. When we fail to decide who we will be, we are far less likely to be who we desire. But when we decide and we live from those decisions, life is better.I don't have to struggle with some temptations because I've already decided who I want to be. I don't have to wonder if I should spend a lot of time with the guys at the club, I've already decided to spend time with my wife. I don't have to wonder if I should flirt with a friend, I've already decided to be faithful to my wife. I don't have to wonder if we should go to small group Bible study, I've already decided we will be a couple of faith. Love decides who it wants to be and then lives by those decisions.      Application: Make two lists. On the first list, write down three things you will do because you said "I do." On the other list, write down three things you won't do because you said "I do."For more, see:No Wonder You Don't Love Each OtherYou Better Make Up Your Mind 

Forward this email to a friend