April 13, 2018

How I Predict Divorce

If you've read Friends, Partners & Lovers, you've read about how I predict divorce. This article regularly spikes views on Facebook. This week was no different. As wedding season approaches, remind yourself of How I Predict Divorce Based on the Wedding Cake.Three new articles were on the website this week.     Monday, I wrote about The Question No One Is Asking. If you've got a decision to make, take a look.     On Wednesday, the article was about a God-Guided Marriage. There's a difference between being people of faith and actually having a marriage guided by God.     Tomorrow's article pulls back the curtain for me and Jenny and talks about how Ella's diagnosis of Down syndrome changed our parenting for good. If you know a parent, send them this article--Four Advantages of Having a First-Born with Down Syndrome.This week I spoke to a counseling class at John Brown University. One thing was striking--of the 20+ students, only one was male and only one was a person of color. I asked a friend if he could think of any counselor of color in our area and he said no. I regularly refer men to counselors who will only see men. While the need for counseling will only continue to rise, if you know of a person of color or a man who might be considering a career in counseling, now is the time. Send THIS to them. Thank you for reading, have a great week. Kevin