August 1, 2019

Is Pina Colada a good marriage song or not?

The song is called Escape, but we all know it as the Pina Colada Song. Did you know the original line was not "Do you like Pina Coladas?" It was actually "do you like Humphrey Bogart?" I had to google him to figure out what that meant.Forty years later and the song is still popular. There is a reason for that. Read HERE.As you head into the weekend, it's a great time to disconnect a bit from technology. Have you ever considered how technology kills empathy? Read more HERE.Sometimes the pastorate allows me to see some things that others do not. Life is highly unfair. I often see people suffer in tremendously unfair ways. One of the saddest tragedies is watching innocent people suffer only later for them to inflict similar pain on other people. The truth is we all hurt, yet if we don't heal from our hurt we will hurt others. Consider: When Victims Become Perpetrators.  I hope you have a great weekend. I'm currently booking fall and spring marriage conferences. If you would like to have me to your church or group, respond to this email.Blessings,Kevin