August 25, 2017

How Strong Is Your Relationship?

How strong is your marriage? It amazes me how often individuals give drastically different answers than their spouses. To help couples identify possible sticking points, I've developed a simple 10 question quiz. Take it. Have your spouse take it. Then discuss. While you are at it, share the quiz with your friends to see how you stack up. 

For the past few weeks, I've been working on a new project. I've wanted to do a podcast for some time, but I just haven't had the time. Now, I've made the time. In coordination with my Fall writing series on Be Human: Rested, Connected and Engaged, I'm launching a podcast. The first season will be on these topics. Check out the first two episodes here.  

Marriage Articles:

Other Articles:

Recently our church experienced a break-in. This week the suspect was caught. During our worship service on Sunday we prayed for him and his family. (You can see the video

.) During my talk, I quoted what is my most common prayer for kids as they transition into High School and College. It's a simple prayer printed below. Pray it for your children and yourself.