Day 10, 28 Day Marriage Challenge 2022

Day 10 of the 28-Day Marriage Challenge

Day 10: See Her/Him

You are broken down on the side of a busy interstate. Cars are flying by you with drivers intentionally looking the other way so not to feel convicted when they don't stop. But finally one kind soul has compassion and pulls over. They see you. In Friends, Partners, and Lovers, I write, "As lovers, we always have someone who sees our soul." Life is busy. It's far easier to ignore what's going on in the lives of those around us. But when we say, "I do," we are agreeing to set our sights on the other person. We are promising to see them. There are few things better about marriage than knowing that my spouse loves me. She is not in denial of who I am, but having fully seen me, she still chooses to love me. Application: Take a few minutes and truly consider what is happening in your spouse's life. Where are they and what are they enduring? See him/her. For more, see:Are You Having Enough Sex?One Tip to Improve Sex