Day 16, 28 Day Marriage Challenge 2022

Day 16 of the 28-Day Marriage Challenge

Day 16: Ask This Every Day

How can I make my spouse's life easier today? It's not always doable. There are many times in which I probably complicate Jenny's life more than I make it easier, but as partners, we are in this together. In Friends, Partners, and Lovers, I write, "Every day ask your spouse, 'What's one way I can help you today?'" (pg. 112) I love this question. It's simple and impactful. Every time I ask the question it reminds Jenny that I care, it helps me understand the stressors for her day, and it gives me at least one idea of how I can make her life better. Sometimes I forget to ask. Sometimes I'm too busy to do what she wants. Yet every time I ask, I'm glad I did. Even if I can't do what she wants, she knows I'm trying and I have a better understanding of how she is feeling. Application: Text your spouse and ask, "What's one thing I can do for you today?"For more, see:When You Marriage Feels Like You Just Co-Exist40 Ways to Ruin Your Marriage