Day 18, 28 Day Marriage Challenge 2022

Day 18 of the 28-Day Marriage Challenge

Day 18: Respect One Another

A strong marriage makes me a better person. When I allow my spouse to influence me, I end up presenting a better me to the world. In Friends, Partners, and Lovers, I write, "Good partnership multiplies our strengths and divides our weaknesses."Jenny has strengths I don't have. In areas where I am weak, she can take the lead and my weaknesses don't have such sway in my life. In other places, she can identify my strengths and encourage those strong points while also using her abilities to make me more effective. Together, our weaknesses have less control and our strengths have more power. This happens under one condition--respect. As long as we respect one another, we can be influenced by each other. Yet the moment respect ceases, my weaknesses gain power and my strengths lose impact.  Application: Consider how your spouse maximizes your strengths and compensates for your weaknesses. Thank them for their help. For more, see:Five Ways a Husband Respects His WifeFive Ways a Wife Respects Her Husband