Day 28, 28 Day Marriage Challenge 2022

Day 28 of the 28-Day Marriage Challenge

Day 28: Feel Gratitude

If I only get one word, it's grateful. It's the word which best describes how I feel about Jenny and what she has chosen to give me by being my wife. We aren't perfect. Our relationship isn't conflict free. But it is good. And I am grateful.In marriage, as in life, it's easy to focus on the problems. There are things we need to improve and aspects we wish were different. But as we focus on the problems, we can lose sight of the successes. Don't. In Friends, Partners, and Lovers, I write, "Respond to this day with radical gratitude." (pg. 217)Remember why you fell in love with your spouse. Recall the good times you've had together. Consider the possibilities of what lies ahead. And be grateful. As you feel gratitude for what God has given you, it will empower you to love, forgive, change, and grow.  Application: Consider the good your spouse brings to your life. Send them a note, text, or gift to thank them for what they mean to you. For more, see:It's the Last Kiss that MattersA Simple Way to Better Your Day