December 14, 2018

The Last Kiss Is More Important Than the First

This week I published an article which has garnered some attention. It's the Last Kiss that Matters is something I have long considered. Watching couples say goodbye in the hospital is something I don't take for granted. There is a great lesson we can take from that last kiss. Read it and if it means something to you, share it with your friends. With Christmas just a few weeks away, I've been doing a few radio interviews and podcast to talk about Happily. Grab a book or two for family or friends.A popular article on Facebook is guilting parents into thinking they must attend every game or performance of their child. While the article makes some good points, attending EVERY game has a downside we often don't consider. Read: Should a Parent Go to Every Game?Trust is a big issue in relationships. For me, there are three ways I must trust my spouse.  My kids are counting down the days to Christmas. They now have less than five school days left until the break. Every year around this time I come back to the article Walk Slowly at Christmas. To me, it's a great reminder of our need to slow down and enjoy the season. My family continues to take advantage of professional counseling when the need arises. In the last few years, three out of four of us have seen a counselor. I often think Silas might make a good counselor one day. If you have any interest in assisting people with their problems, consider THIS.I hope all is well with you and your family. If there is ever any way I can assist you, please don't hesitate to respond to this email. Blessings,Kevin