December 8, 2017

When You Didn't Ask for This

Sunday I got off script and dug a hole I didn't intend to dig. If you want to laugh at me, watch the video inside this written explanation of what I was trying to say:

. (Side note: a lot of women responded to the question at the end of the article. The verdict is in--most women don't like to be referred to as smokin' hot by their husbands/boyfriends.) 

     1. So often, life is the byproduct of our choices. Much of my website is about how to make good choices or how to overcome bad choices. Yet sometimes, life isn't a result of what we have chosen. On occasion, we are confronted with things, not of our own choosing.

is written for those times. If you are facing tough circumstances which you didn't ask for--job loss, broken relationships, unmet expectations, give it a read. 

     2. I wrote two articles related to sports this week. The first,

, is important for everyone. The second,

, contains some important ideas about choices, but is primarily directed to my home state of Arkansas.   

This time of year can be difficult for many people. If you have a great deal of compassion for others and want to assist them in a more professional manner, click

. We need more compassionate people with the proper training helping others deal with their hurts.

I hope you have a great weekend. If I can assist you in any way, please respond to this email. 

Blessings,

Kevin