Be Human Three

Be Human...Between the Sheets

Rested. Connected. Engaged. 

Hello friends,

Thank you for letting me have just a little access to your inbox and therefore your life. I hope all is well and more importantly, I hope you are thinking about what it means to be rested, connected, and engaged. There is no magic pill, but we can make some conscious choices to live differently than most people around us. Here are a few things which might help you in your pursuit this week:

1.

In my first podcast interview, counselor John Skelly and I stumbled into a discussion about sex.That brief discussion led to this article. It's a little longer than what I normally write, but I think it's important.

2. Speaking of the podcast, you can listen through

or

.

3.

If you are trying to make some changes, please realize that the rest I'm talking about is not something we achieve. It is something God gives to us. This article is a good reminder.

4.

So often when we think about rest, we think about it in a selfish way (it's all about us). However, from a Biblical concept, rest has very little to do with us and much more to do with God.

5.

While this doesn't connect exactly to our series, so much discussion is happening about Houston that this article comes to mind. When seeing a tragedy, avoid these three things.

Those are the major articles I'll publish this week. Let me know what you think. Some of them haven't been fully edited yet, so if you see a mistake please let me know.

What's one topic/issue you would like for me to write about regarding Be Human: Rested, Connected, and Engaged?

Blessings,

Kevin