January 10, 2019

4 Danger Marriage Trends, a Movie Review, and an Inauguration Invocation

There are four articles I want to draw your attention to on my website:     1. Four Dangerous Marriage Trends in 2019. Each generation faces unique challenges when it comes to relationships. As I look at what's currently happening in marriage, these are four struggles more common today than in years past. Are any of these present in your marriage?     2. The Home of the Brave vs. The Home of the Afraid. For the past few weeks, I've been working on a new project. This is a general overview of the concept. Too often, we are ruled by fear rather than love. It's true everywhere, but especially at home. God is inviting us to a different way. (See the video inside the article.)      3. A Prayer for our New Mayor. My hometown recently elected its first African American mayor. I was honored to voice the invocation at his inauguration. I didn't take the opportunity lightly. These are the words I prayed.      4. Now I Feel Sorry for Dick Cheney. I've never written a movie review but after watching VICE, I felt bad for our former Vice President and wrote this article. If you have seen the movie, did I get this wrong?I hope all is well and that 2019 is off to a good start. Don't forget to buy a book and give my Facebook page a like. If I can help you in any way, please let me know.Blessings,Kevin