March 16, 2018

Sometimes It's Worth a Fight

Fighting is part of marriage. While couples may fight in different ways, every couple fights. One key is knowing what is worth the tension of a hard conversation and what is not. Too often we have the fights we should avoid and avoid the fights we should be having. Check out:

With March Madness in full swing, I'm reminded of one of my favorite articles on the topic of grief. If you are hurting today (or know someone who is), remember

Few things take such a hiddle toll on us like the weight of unforgiveness. No one is an expert on forgiveness, yet we all must learn to practice it. Check out:

. And for more on the topic, catch the latest episode of the Be Human Podcast where Ben Storie and I discuss forgiveness. Listen 

.  

I spent today in Little Rock with Dennis Rainey and Bob Lepine recording three episodes of Family Life Today. It's fun to talk about

. If you still haven't picked up a copy, it's not too late. If you want to watch my first appearance on national television in Canada, you can watch

Correction

: In last week's email, one of the link's was bad. That's what happens when I do things without Jenny looking at it. Here is the correct link to the article which explains why I sought professional counseling:

Have a great Friday,

Kevin