November 20, 2018

What Every Mother-in-law Should Know for Thanksgiving

Family is great, but family can be really difficult. As we approach the holidays, any crack present in relationships with family can be exposed. Jenny and I are lucky to have the family we have, but we know that others struggle with their immediate family. Before Thursday, read What Every Mother-in-Law Should Know. Consider what are the right boundaries for you and your family. Last week I wrote a very personal/reflective article. I normally write for others, but this article reveals an internal struggle I've had the past two years regarding social media and our political climate. Read What I Debate Most in My Life. It continues to be great fun to talk about the message behind Happily. As Christmas approaches, purchase a copy or two.Two weeks ago, I wrote the article The Only Thing That's Off-Limits in Bed. People continue to read it and respond. If you missed it, check it out.On a weekly basis, I refer individuals and couples to professional counseling. If you are interested in becoming someone who helps others in need, click HERE. Thanksgiving is my favorite holiday. I hope you have a wonderful celebration with friends and family. If I can ever be of any assistance to you or your family, please let me know.Blessings,Kevin