October 17, 2019

I Refuse to Own That

"I refuse to own that." Those words have been on repeat in my mind over the past few months. I have a tendency of taking on responsibility for things in my life that shouldn't belong to me. I'm not alone. Everyone could benefit from considering "I Refuse to Own That."

A few of you are in my home state of Arkansas. If so, you might check out my article When Arkansas Football Sold Its Soul. If you aren't from Arkansas, I might stay as far away as possible from anything Arkansas football related. Ha.Tonight's article is an important reminder to couples. So often, when a relationship turns bad, a couple can convince themselves that their relationship only matters to them. It doesn't. Every marriage has a far greater reach than we realize. Consider Your Marriage Matters to Strangers

I was on Focus on the Family this week promoting Happily.

Happily Birthday

My second marriage book, Happily, launched a year ago yesterday. At one point yesterday, it was the third most purchased Christian marriage book on Amazon behind the 5 Love Languages and Timothy Keller. If you haven't picked up a copy yet, get one here. 

If you haven't already, I would greatly appreciate you leaving a review of Happily or FPL on Amazon's website.