Could We Do a Phone Call?

It could help you and others

I’m a triage nurse for relationships. People who are hurting, stuck, uncertain, or confused, call me. I listen and help them figure out their next step. I’m neither the expert that can solve their every problem, nor the therapist who can walk with them for months toward health. I am a good, one-time listener who can put them on their right path.

There’s only one problem—I can only take so many 30-minute phone calls before my calendar is full. And there are a lot of people who need help.

So, we have an idea. At Change the Odds the Podcast (please subscribe) we want to include a segment where I record a phone call with a person and air it so others can hear the discussion. Think Dave Ramsey but for relationships.

Here’s what we can do:

  • Make it completely anonymous

  • Change your voice if necessary

  • Use fake names

  • Edit anything that might giveaway the specific situation

We can make it anonymous and you can use your experience to not only get some clarity but also to help others. So often I end a conversation and think, I wish other people could hear that. Now they can.

Interested? Sign-up HERE.

Depending on your situation, here are a few articles which might be helpful:

I’m still receiving messages from the podcast on respect from two weeks ago. If you didn’t listen, go to Apple or Spotify. This is one of the reasons I always talk about the issue. Trust, respect, and vulnerability are non-negotiable to a healthy relationship that creates Friends, Partners & Lovers.

And if you missed last week’s episode of the podcast, here are Leslie and Morgan making fun of me.

Keep up with AI

How do you keep up with the insane pace of AI? Join The Rundown — the world’s largest AI newsletter that keeps you up-to-date with everything happening in AI, and why it actually matters in just a 5-minute read per day.

We’ve got a busy next few weeks Change the Odds. We have a sold out retreat in Napa, are launching a new small group study, and will be speaking at several locations across California. The spring calendar is starting to fill-up for marriage conferences. If you are interested in hosting one in your city, respond to this email.