September 1, 2017

5 Ways to Improve Communication

Happy Friday (or Thursday night depending on when you read this).

I need your help. Every day we are bombarded with a false narrative of what it means to be human, especially from a sexual concept. Sex sells, so many people sell a false form of sex in order to get what they want. This story is all over social media. However, communicating a Biblical view of sex and sexuality is not as easy to promote. This week I wrote the article 

. It got a great number of clicks and reads, but of course, many people are afraid to share a story about sex on their social media platforms. Will you move past the fear and promote the article so that we can promote a proper view of the marital act?  

Two other articles did well on the website this week:

  • 5 Ways to Improve Communication. This article originated with a seminar I gave on better communication within an office setting, but it will help every relationship. 

  • 3 Conversations Every Couple Should Have. With a long weekend coming up, it's a great time to catch up with your spouse. Here are three conversations every couple should have. This is a great weekend for number 3. 

Two ideas from this past week:

  • The Lies We Tell Ourselves Last Sunday at Community Bible I revealed some of the lies I tell myself about life. While you might not believe the exact same lies, we all tell ourselves things that are not true. The result of this self-deception is exhaustion. Watch the video and see if you relate to my problem. 

  • My First Response to a Natural Disaster. In light of what has taken place in southern Texas this week, I was reminded of this article. Any time you see a natural disaster, consider this first. 

Have a great Labor Day weekend. If I can be of any assistance to you or your family, please reply to this email.

Blessings,

Kevin