Stay In Your Lane

worry less, love more, and get things done

California interstates are most known for traffic jams, yet more often than not, I travel I-80 or I-5 with great speed. 80 mph and just feet from another car, interstates move a tremendous amount of people at great speeds and with tremendous proximity. How?

The secret is dashed white lines painted on the concrete. As long as drivers honor the lines, speed, and proximity do not create danger. Yet the moment one person fails to honor the boundaries, all hell can break lose. Even ignoring the boundary at no speed, like in a parking lot, can result in a damaged car.

Life has similar lanes. When we recognize What’s Mine, What’s Theirs, and What’s God’s, we can move with great speed, confident direction, and healthier relationships. Yet when we ignore those lines and swerve out of our lane, we worry more, love less, and often end up stuck in one area of life.

My newest book, Stay In Your Lane, is about to launch and I want you to be one of the first to have a copy.

The book explains a tool I’ve used for years when talking with CEOs, counseling couples, and helping parents navigate the perils of raising children (especially adult children). For years, Jenny has told me people need this tool in book form and I’ve finally made it available.

The good news—it’s a short book. My goal was to write something that you could read and understand on a one-hour plane ride. Most will be able to read it in one sitting and I can assure you there is at least one area in life that you will gain clarity, understanding, and movement from if you take just a little time to apply what you read.

More to come later, but I wanted to make you aware before the book launches. Let me know your thoughts. If I can help you in any way, just let me know.

Blessings,

Kevin

One favor: Amazon rewards books with reviews. If you will write a review of Stay In Your Lane, I would love to send you the ebook for free as a token of appreciation. Just reply to this email after you write your review and I’ll send you a copy.