You Turn Pre-Order

New Book: Be the first to own

My first book publishes on Monday.

We are less than a week away from my first book, You Turn, being available on Amazon. Before it's available for everyone, I want to make a special offer to my hometown. If you live in the Greater Fort Smith Region I'll offer the book on discount if you will buy in bulk.

On Amazon, the book will be $15.99. For those that order by Wednesday, November 18 and purchase in bulk, I'll offer the following discounts:

  • 5 books signed for $75

  • 10 books signed for $140

  • 20 books signed for $260

Simply reply to this email. Tell me the number of books you would like and I'll contact you when they come in. (I'm sorry this is only available to those who live in the Greater Fort Smith Region.)

Two Books

Over the past year I didn't write one book, I wrote two. I've written a book on marriage which we are currently shopping to publishers (Notice "I" write, but "we" publish. The we being me, Jenny, and several other friends who have helped us with this process). While we go through the traditional publishing process, we are self-publishing You Turn.

You Turn is a compilation of some of my most read articles on the topics of life, relationships, work, grief, time, and conflict. These are the articles I find myself returning to time and time again. As a pastor, I notice people often stumble over the same issues. You Turn tackles those issues. It's not a book of answers as much as a book which provokes good questions and a healthy discussion on the important topics of life.

Thank You

There is a lengthy list of people to whom I'm grateful for their support and encouragement over the past few years of writing. Few things are more encouraging than getting an email, meeting people at lunch, or reading a comment where someone mentions how a small idea or major concept was important to them.

My hope is that this book is one that people not only read, but find themselves coming back to when certain issues arise. I also hope the book will be shared with others because they believe there are meaningful ideas within its pages.

Thank you for reading, commenting, disagreeing, laughing, and helping shape these words. I'm grateful for the opportunity many have given me to speak into their lives on a regular basis.