Weekly Newsletter

Weekly Newsletter

finding wisdom in a foolish world

Excerpts:

One hundred people were in the room. I gave them a list of 10 characteristics of a healthy marriage. It wasn’t the Top Ten list. It wasn’t the be all or end all list. It was just a simple list of 10 things I see in many good marriages. (To see the list, click HERE.) I asked the couples to identify what was their two greatest strengths and two greatest weaknesses. I was intrigued to seeContinue Reading...

I believe your marriage can be transformed with a small investment. With 40 minutes a week, you can go from unheard, unseen, and disconnected to feeling loved, appreciated, and understood. The average marriage is starved from lack of communication. Couples talk, but they talk about daily tasks, common frustrations, and what it takes to make a house/family run from day-to-day. What is missing is true, heart-felt communication between one friend and another. Change this andContinue Reading...