Weekly Newsletter

Weekly Newsletter

finding wisdom in a foolish world

Excerpts:

There are few things in life which we do more often with less skill than communicate. From before we are born, we are being communicated with and attempting to communicate to others. It could be argued that one of the greatest indicators of death is no longer sending or receiving messages of communication. While no one is a master at communication, there are small steps we can take which will greatly increase our ability toContinue Reading...

I need a lot of things from my wife. I need her to be my friend. I want her to walk beside me in life–cheering me on, sharing our lives together, and multiplying the good we experience. I need her to be my partner. The demands of life are tough and I want someone to share the burden. I want her to have my back, give me her insight, and protect me from myself andContinue Reading...

The post What I Need from My Wife appeared first on Kevin A. Thompson.

The old adage is that you will know when you know. When a guy asks a mentor how to know when you’re ready to get married, many wise old mentors say, “You will know when you know.” It sounds good, but it’s meaningless. Many people who think they knew, end up divorced almost as quickly as they got married. Others who have long doubted, should’ve popped the question years ago. There has to be aContinue Reading...