Weekly Newsletter

Weekly Newsletter

finding wisdom in a foolish world

Excerpts:

Attempting to please people is not the same as loving them. I am a people-pleaser. Many pastors are. Generally, my attempt to please others expresses itself in kindness, concern, and a willingness to submit my own desires for that of another. It mimics love. And often times it is love. But not always. (See: ‘God […]

For the past few weeks, we have been working on a new project. I wanted to give you an early preview and get your thoughts. The format is a video podcast and the topic is parenting. Few things are as complicated as parenting. Every day I speak with parents who understand the importance of their […]

Sex is often good, but it can always be better. There is one step which the average couple can take which will improve sex. The step is to talk about it. It seems too simple, yet the primary characteristic between a couple with a happy and healthy sex life compared to a couple who experiences great […]

The post One Tip to Improve Sex appeared first on Kevin A. Thompson.

Love + Knowledge = God’s Best From the moment I saw my first equation in math class, I wondered “What does this have to do with real life?” The teacher reassured us, “You will spend the rest of your life figuring out equations.” And she was right. On a daily basis, I’m working equations: (See: […]

Why doesn’t the ninth commandment apply to Facebook? It seems as though Facebook is a morality free zone in which good people feel liberated to post or share any information which they like no matter the level of truthfulness. And even if an idea or story is proven false, there appears to be no sense […]