Weekly Newsletter

Weekly Newsletter

finding wisdom in a foolish world

Excerpts:

When I was in my mid-20s I was with a group of people of various ages. The topic came up, what is the best time of life? I knew better than the traditional thought of high school and college. Both seasons of life are fun, but they aren’t close to being the best time of […]

One of the most common questions I receive is “How can I get my child to have faith?” While the intention of this question is wonderful, the question itself is not the right focus. A parent cannot make a child believe. Instead of focusing on making them believe, we need to focus on creating a […]

I’m not a hunter. I’ve long said hunting combines three things I try to avoid—early mornings, the cold, and death. Yet there are few things which can teach a man to be a better husband than hunting. (See: Funny Friday–On Hunting) If more men would approach their marriages the way they approach hunting, they would have […]

When it comes to leadership, if I could only have one thing, it would be the trust of those I lead. Without trust, good leadership does not exist. While fear might force some to follow for a limited time, trust compels others to follow no matter the situation. Trust is what binds the relationship between leader […]

The post Why Others Don’t Trust You appeared first on Kevin A. Thompson.