Weekly Newsletter

Weekly Newsletter

finding wisdom in a foolish world

Excerpts:

In response to my article, 7 Things Never to Say to Your Husband, several readers responded with similar situations: they are afraid to bring up difficult issues with their husband because every time they do, their husband responds in a negative way. They sulk, shutdown, or respond with anger. Every critique is taken personally. So a few wives ask, “How do I say hard things to my husband?” Why Men Sulk First, let’s consider whyContinue Reading...

One of the great privileges of my life is to work beside some of the best people in the world. I recognize my work life is radically different than many others. Every person I work with is compassionate, of strong character, and desires what is best for me and our organization. I know that isn’t the case in many workplaces. Laziness, petty in-fighting, sabotage, and apathy are common for the average worker. While they areContinue Reading...

The post Work Your T.A.I.L. Off appeared first on Kevin A. Thompson.