Weekly Newsletter

Weekly Newsletter

finding wisdom in a foolish world

Excerpts:

There are some things you should freak out about: Your spouse is cheating. Your child is missing. Your lab reports show cancer. In these and many other moments it is perfectly understandable for you to lose your mind. On occasion life throws situations our way which overwhelm every capacity we have to understand and make […]

It’s a common question I receive, “How do you write five blog posts a week?” I always answer, “I don’t. I write seven or eight a week and from that I might have five I can publish.” Posting five times a week is too much, especially when the average post is 750 words. Generally speaking, […]

The post You Always Have an Excuse appeared first on Kevin A. Thompson.

My wife’s wedding dress was sewn the morning of our wedding. It seemed odd then, but if we were were to have a wedding ceremony today I would expect it. The wedding predicted the marriage. (See: How I Predict Divorce Based on the Wedding Cake) Our small, outdoor, inexpensive wedding at her parent’s house illustrates […]

The most confident Christians may not be Christians at all. Some confess their Christianity without any evidence of doubt. They shout their convictions, boast of their beliefs, and judge anyone who dares to disagree. For many, these confident Christians are the poster children of faith. Yet I often wonder if they truly know Jesus. (See: What I Mean When […]

The post The Most Confident Christians appeared first on Kevin A. Thompson.