Weekly Newsletter

Weekly Newsletter

finding wisdom in a foolish world

Excerpts:

I’m sorry to break the news to you, but friends come and go. I wish it wasn’t the case. I know it can be painful, but it is the nature of life. Siblings last for a lifetime. Spouses come with vows expecting long relationships. And a few friends endure from first grade to the nursing […]

I know I’m one person. I have one mind, one heart, one soul, and one body. But if you were to interview a good cross-section of the people I interact with on a regular basis, you would likely get a variety of descriptions. Some, having watched me on stage, would describe me as extremely extroverted, […]

The post Three People You Should Marry appeared first on Kevin A. Thompson.

For the past few weeks, I’ve seen this article–Dear Church, Here’s Why People Are Really Leaving You–shared and posted by many friends. While I normally do not respond to other articles, the unquestioned support of this article gave me pause. I have little problem with the article if the author is diagnosing a few prominent […]

The post Stop Whining About the Church appeared first on Kevin A. Thompson.