Weekly Newsletter

Weekly Newsletter

finding wisdom in a foolish world

Excerpts:

Entitlement. It can destroy relationships. Think you are entitled to something without making any effort on your end and a relationship can quickly be thrown out of balance. We are not entitled to very much. We may not be entitled to many things, but we do have the right to fair expectations for those with whom we are in relationship. In the wedding ceremony, we make vows. We promise certain attitudes and actions toward ourContinue Reading...

The post What Every Wife Deserves appeared first on Kevin A. Thompson.

How can I protect my kids online? This isn’t just a question I regularly receive from friends and readers; it’s also a question I regularly ask myself. Every year the number of internet capable devices in our home grows exponentially. From game stations to phones to computers to laptops to televisions, there is no way for Jenny and I to track every action on every device. Yet we must. While I love the educational andContinue Reading...

The post How I Protect My Kids Online appeared first on Kevin A. Thompson.

Most actors would kill for an Oscar. That’s not hyperbole. My bet is that if they wouldn’t get caught, many people would be willing to do some very bad things in order to win the most coveted award in Hollywood. There is no telling the stories which could be told of what has happened behind the scenes regarding the Academy of Motion Pictures and their award show. Few things are as American as Oscar nightContinue Reading...