Weekly Newsletter

Weekly Newsletter

finding wisdom in a foolish world

Excerpts:

It happens on occasion, but not very often. At times, I will write something and be completely wrong. Someone will point it out. I will recognize the mistake, apologize, and make it right. But it is rare. In most situations, I’m absolutely right in the words I put on screen. People will object. I will listen, but I will not change my mind. I won’t change it because it doesn’t need to be changed. WhyContinue Reading...

Men are visual. We were created to be visual. It is not a sign of childishness or foolishness. The fact that women are less visual does not make them better people. Men are visual, and that is not just okay, it is good. The differences between men and women serve our common good. They allow us to view life through different perspectives. These differences, meant for our good, can also be a source of our frustration. ItContinue Reading...

Oh, if only it were that easy. Imagine if we could just choose to never be victimized. Some believe it is possible. They think if a person is smart enough, strong enough, and good enough, nothing bad will ever happen. So if something bad does happen, it must be a sign the person did something wrong. (See: What a Drunk Girl Deserves) It creates a double victimization. A person is victimized by a perpetrator andContinue Reading...

The post Reject the Role of Victim appeared first on Kevin A. Thompson.