Weekly Newsletter

Weekly Newsletter

finding wisdom in a foolish world

Excerpts:

All I can say is “thank you.” Those two words are radically inadequate. They are the same words I say when someone passes me the ketchup or moves their leg so I can pass by them in an aisle. Yet these are the only two words I have. Thank you, Jenny, for being my wife. […]

It’s easier to do nothing. Fold your arms and judge. Turn your head and ignore. Critique others about what they should be doing or what you would do if you were to actually do something. It’s the easier way. But it’s not the way of Jesus. (See: What No One Ever Tells You About Being […]

The first moments of the first meeting with a couple experiencing marital problems is always interesting. When they arrive, I welcome them into my office and as I shut the door, they have three options on where to sit. My office has two chairs on opposite sides of the room and a couch against the […]

The temptation is to define success based on popularity. If a lot of people like you, you must have done something right. In some ways, it’s a true thought. Getting attention is not easy. Those who are able to gain an audience have accomplished something millions of others have tried and failed to do. (See: […]

The post How I Determine Success appeared first on Kevin A. Thompson.

A CEO is forced out of his position because he is intolerant. It sounds reasonable. Our leaders should be held to a higher standard and tolerance is a fair expectation for any CEO. Yet what was his act of intolerance? He made a political donation toward an issue he believed in—an issue which won the […]

I believe in second chances. Some might even critique me as being too liberal regarding forgiveness and more opportunities. Everyone makes mistakes and without the opportunity to try again, none of us would ever succeed. At few points in life is this more true than in high school and college. As kids begin the process […]