Weekly Newsletter

Weekly Newsletter

finding wisdom in a foolish world

Excerpts:

Friendship is the foundation of a healthy marriage. I’ve written on the topic on several occasions. See: Three People You Should Marry How Marriage Changes Friendships My Best Friend, Not My Only Friend Anytime I write on the topic, the most asked question I receive is “How can we create a friendship within our marriage?” Sometimes it has been lost. This is a real threat for those who are in the middle of having orContinue Reading...

Good isn’t good unless it is shared. It’s a necessity. Whenever we experience something good in life, we must share it with others. The sharing of the good multiplies the experience of the good. Finding out you’re going to have a grandchild is exciting, but sharing the news with everyone is great fun. Hitting a hole-in-one is great, but retelling the story to every golfer and non-golfer you know is most of the fun. EatingContinue Reading...

Do the right thing. Of all the things my grandparents taught me, none were taught as clearly as this lesson. Rarely through words, but always by their example, they taught me to do the right thing no matter the personal cost. On one occasion this cost them $10,000. (See: Stop Spending Your Spouse’s Dreams) A Bank’s Mistake  Late in my grandparents’ lives I became their power of attorney. While they still had their minds, theirContinue Reading...

Anger is often a tell. It’s an outward expression of an inward tension. The inner conflict may be well-hidden even to the person experiencing the tension. Yet the anger reveals something is wrong. A football coach with an infamous temper. Beyond just the normal driven coach, the stories of his temper become legendary. Finally an affair is revealed. A good employee who is well-loved by everyone suddenly explodes over something so minor it shocks everyone. EventuallyContinue Reading...

The post What Anger Often Reveals appeared first on Kevin A. Thompson.