Weekly Newsletter

Weekly Newsletter

finding wisdom in a foolish world

Excerpts:

“He just doesn’t listen to me.” It’s one of the most repeated statements women in unhealthy relationships say. Even if they wouldn’t define the relationship as unhappy, when pressed, many women in good relationships feel unheard. While no relationship is perfect, good relationships are characterized by good communication. In part, good communication demands that we recognize we are bad at communication. Some couples are deceived into thinking that individually they are capable communicators; those areContinue Reading...

One three specific occasions in my life, I felt as though God showed me a sign. A sign is something which points to something else. It’s an intervening in a current circumstance which shows us a part of the bigger picture. Humanity has long asked God to do something for us in order to confirm our faith that He actually exists. In college, I had three specific experiences where I believe God acted in aContinue Reading...

If you are waiting on a sign to believe in God, you probably won’t get one. You might. It’s not impossible. God can do whatever he wants. But more often than not he doesn’t respond to humanity’s demands. It’s not unusual for me to encounter someone who is not a follower Jesus. In the midst of conversation, they will reveal their displeasure at how God has chosen to reveal Himself. They have refused to thinkContinue Reading...

They are common statements after any tragedy: I just don’t know what is going on anymore? I can’t believe things have gotten so bad. I’ve never seen division like this. Things are just getting worse and worse. The statements are understandable. We live in unique times. Last week, a man’s death was live-streamed over Facebook. Never has their been a time when so much violence has been caught on camera and replayed for all toContinue Reading...