Weekly Newsletter

Weekly Newsletter

finding wisdom in a foolish world

Excerpts:

I only remember one major aspect of my high school graduation–the person I sat beside. Seated in alphabetical order, I found myself next to someone I never had much interaction with in my three years in high school. He was a Special Olympics star, but that is all I knew about him. That night, I greatly enjoyed experiencing the evening with him–watching his excitement, assisting him through the process, and celebrating alongside him. It wasContinue Reading...

The difference between healthy marriages and unhealthy marriages is not the volume of conflict, but the intensity of each encounter. Two couples can squabble over the same issue. The first couple experiences the disagreement, confronts the issue, and within a short period of time it is as though the conflict never occurred. The second couple can face the same tension, but that frustration explodes in intensity, and years later one spouse can still remember theContinue Reading...

In many situations the desire of one is at odds with what’s best for others. It’s a consistent tension where we have to balance the pros and cons for individuals and communities. But there are moments in which what is desired by one is also good for the many. Sometimes the right thing to do has very little negative consequences. So it is with what Ella wants and your child needs. What Ella Wants WhatContinue Reading...