Weekly Newsletter

Weekly Newsletter

finding wisdom in a foolish world

Excerpts:

Few questions in life are as difficult as knowing when to speak and when to keep silent. We all know there is a time to speak and a time to listen. We also know there is a time that even if we aren’t listening, we should at least be quiet. Yet when should we do […]

This the third episode of The 7 Series: Parenting. To see the first two episodes, click here and here. Show Notes: Authority and Love reveal the “why” of parenting. Choices and consequences define the “what” of parenting. Empowering our children to make wise choices is one of the primary goals of parenting. Outcomes generally tell […]

In a good marriage, the two become one. Yet they also remain two. They don’t become one at the expense of the two. They become one in addition to the two. When marriage works, 1+1=3. There are two ways to miss the equation to success. Some miss it because the two never become one. Each […]

Every Sunday I speak on two different occasions for around 40 minutes. Each week I write five posts of about 750 words. Everyday I lead a non-profit organization made up of hundreds of volunteers. Needless to say, there are occasions in which people disagree with me. Yet I’ve noticed something about these disagreements. Some are […]

On occasion people call me and ask for advice. It is my job to give the best advice I can based on the information I have and the person to whom I am speaking. Sometimes this leads to conflicting advice. The leader of a corporate search committee called me. His organization was in chaos and […]