Weekly Newsletter

Weekly Newsletter

finding wisdom in a foolish world

Excerpts:

I’m happy to join my friends at Whitson Life with a post in their 31 Days of Adoption series. Click the link to see my post and explore more from their series: God’s Adoptive Story in Two Words. I’m just old enough that I can remember as a kid going to one or two gas stations […]

Welcome the second episode of The 7 Series: Parenting. To review the first episode go here. Show Notes: Few things change our perspective on life like the feeling of love for a child. Love is something we assume comes naturally. While the feeling of love comes naturally, the action of love is never natural for […]

Good communication is at the heart of every good marriage. Show me a healthy marriage and I’ll show you a couple who has learned to communicate. It doesn’t mean they are perfect. Of course there are moments of deep disagreement or misunderstanding. But even those moments do not greatly hinder the relationship because good couples […]

The old phrase, “I’m working like a dog” is out of date. I assume it comes from a day in which dogs actually worked by herding the sheep, pulling the sled, or guarding the farm. These days, “working like a dog” would mean laying around on a couch all day until it’s finally time to […]

The post How To Be a Super Mom appeared first on Kevin A. Thompson.

It is a fact easily forgotten. We always want to improve. We consistently look at ways to get more or get better or eliminate undesired results. We plot; we plan; we scheme. And we find a solution. (See: You Control What Matters Most) We know that if we take this step or make this move […]

The post Every Pro Has Its Con appeared first on Kevin A. Thompson.