Weekly Newsletter

Weekly Newsletter

finding wisdom in a foolish world

Excerpts:

I’m a pastor. While the church I pastor is not as diverse as I want it be, it is diverse enough that I often feel tension. I pastor: landlords and tenants employees and employers coaches and parents defendants and prosecutors company leaders and union members On most days, these divisions are not a problem. All people […]

I have a saying when it comes to golf—”Whatever club you hit, hit it.” Club selection is important in golf. If you choose the wrong club, you have little opportunity to succeed. It makes the role of a caddy a vital one. A caddy is called to assist a player in making a wise decision. […]

The post The Secret to a Good Decision appeared first on Kevin A. Thompson.

My last semester of college I made an appointment with the President of the University. I was seeking advice regarding what graduate school to attend. After going through the various options and discussing what would be the wisest choice, the President said, “You know this doesn’t matter, right?” I was surprised by the statement. He went on to […]

For most people, reading a book on time management is a waste of time. It’s a distraction from what they should actually be doing. A majority of people who buy a product on publishing a book are creatively dodging actually writing a book. Nearly every meeting held in a work environment has little to no […]

The post Do the Work appeared first on Kevin A. Thompson.

Marriage is full of many transitions. The honeymoon wears off and real life begins. The first pregnancy. Chasing toddlers. The School years. Parenting a driver. But few transitions are as difficult on a marriage as the move from a house full of kids to an empty nest. While some couples thrive in the transition, many […]